Mom-capades: Shangie

Shannon & Angie talk about their lives in mommy-hood

Good Morning!

Posted by shangie on October 10, 2007

It is a beautiful morning here.  Very cool, foggy.  We had a touch of rain last night…not much though.  I think that cold front is trying to work its way through.

 Guess what Will found?  We have this really big tree outside the front door.  At the base of the tree and upwards were 5 snake skins.  Recently vacated.  They were about a foot long so I assume still babies.  All were seperate and have a perfect indentation of their noses, eyes, head shape.  Cool but gave me the willies a bit.  The other night Bryan found one (I assume it was momma) shimming up the tree.  It was HUGE.  About 5-6 feet long.  Ugh.  He said it was a harmless one…keeps the mice and rats down.  I said is there such a thing as a harmless snake.  And all the while, Belle sleeps out there on her little cot. 

We are having the White Plains Fair here locally this weekend.  It is a big event for the locals and huge fundraiser for Will’s school.  I’ve been helping with it and will be working the booths and store this weekend.  I donated a bunch of my samples to the store to sell.  Pretty cool stuff…hopefully they will make some $$.  Did I tell you that the Flea Market was pathetic?  I barely made anything.  Bryan and I set up at 4:00 in the morning and took down at 11:00 am.  That is their hours.  I was dissappointed.  The people that attend are looking for junk and my stuff is brand new, popular things.  It just didn’t “fit”.  Oh well. 

Well, better finish laundry and get to the school.  Working for the office and teachers today.

Ang

Leave a Reply

 
